Shit just got Real: Ono Erena has a Graduation Date.

And that date is??  September 27th.

In just a little over a week’s time Ono Erena be an AKB48 alumni to focus on a film career.

Tokyo Hive had a translated blog entry from Ono to her fans:

“I have received many messages by fans since I announced my graduation at concert in July.  It was very warm, and I’m full of gratitude.  I will go abroad in October once to find where to live, and also to check out the school.  Therefore, my activities as AKB48 member will end after the performance on September 27th.  I am very sad not to be a member of AKB48 anymore, but I decided it thinking deeply.  I will come back to Japan as much better someday.  There will be a photobook and DVD of my graduation anniversary, so please look forward for it.  Thank you very much to everybody who supported Ono Erena of AKB48.  I will do my best as AKB48 until the end, please continue to support me!”

What’s AKB and team K going to be like without you?!

One Response to Shit just got Real: Ono Erena has a Graduation Date.

  1. Artemisth says:

    I don’t know why, but every time a member graduates I feel kinda sad. It is like I wished everything stayed the same, but I know it is not possible. That’s why I hate changes.

Leave a Reply

