I Really Want To See…

I’ve really wanted to watch this film since I first heard the premise. 

Tomoya Kishida is working as a staffer in a television studio when he hears about the death of his close friend, Aoi Sato. This sparks his recollection of the events in life they shared from meeting at a record store, shooting a short film as part of their university film club, to saying their last goodbyes. Though in love with each other, neither had the courage to confess their feelings before it was too late.

Ueno Juri is one of my favorite actresses. You may have heard of her from the movie Swing Girls or TV Drama Nodame Cantabile.

When will I learn Japanese so I can watch it,
David

2 Responses to I Really Want To See…

  1. CJ says:

    Looks like it could be a good movie, if a little sappy, too bad it’s not translated.

  2. Mamoru says:

    It is translated. I found it somewhere I couldn’t recall.
    The movie is beautifully done. It breaks my heart but I love it..

Leave a comment